Come Out of the Shadows: Not So Random Thoughts Before Bed

275H (1)

The picture above is so profound. The woman proudly displaces “I’m A Winner” in the forefront. However, in the background her eyes are covered by the Aaliyah bang and it’s very blurry. I have to also note that she is smiling. Or is she? Can we really tell if it’s real or fake like Patty’s hair that Alexander O’Neal sang about? And that good people is how a lot of us (myself included) live out life on some occasions.

In the forefront is our outward appearance of hey, I’m doing me! I’m winning on all cylinders and levels. It’s all good. I got it going on. But really in the background there are times that this is furthest from the truth. And in those times, just like the eyes that are hidden from us by the Aaliyah bang we tend to hide.

As I become more and more passionate, knowledgeable, and informed about my gift of helping women put legs on their visions so that they can walk into their new reality (yes, that was a not so shameless plug for Gifted Visions Unlimited) I have experienced this contradiction on so many levels. I took many of the necessary steps to position myself to answer the call on my life. But there are times that feel like I have put the fullness of my dream on hold and the elevator music is playing in the BACKGROUND. Was I scared? Sort of. Did I believe in myself? Not all the time. Would I promote other people, places and things to prevent me from fulling committing to myself? Bingo!

You, me, her, she, WE have to stop hiding behind the bang. It only serves the enemy’s agenda when we play small. When we doubt our gifts and talents. When we say “I’m A Winner” in the forefront of your mind, but in the recesses of your mind you doubt if there is a winner in you the enemy wins. Plain and simple. Straight, no chaser (for all of my none drinkers that’s code for no juice or pop with this drink).

We must stop ordering a side of self sabotage with the filet mignon dream. Get off of the menu of doubt. You don’t need another person to confirmation what you already know. You are enough. Get the bang out of your face and start really winning!

Leave a Reply

