Are You a Two-Faced Tootie? Not So Random Thoughts Before Bed

 

 

Facebook-Social-Media-can-bring-out-Narcissistic-Dark-Side-in-some-People-4.png
Photo courtesy of conspiracy-watch.org

In order to get my  book finished my writing coach, Je Tuan “The Message Midwife” Jones, told me that I can only blog on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. The other 4 days of the week I must devote solely to making my dream a reality. So with that being said here are my thoughts on social media and two-faced Tooties.

Technology has made us grow closer in ways, it helps take our message further and reach people all over the globe. But it also at times sets up false hope or pretense. Two-faced Tooties are people who show up on social media one way and in real life are totally different. Now I am not talking about you being on the “gram” with make up and then when I see you in public I see your nose is not contoured. That makeup contouring got outta hand for a second though. I am talking about folks who profess to love sweet baby Jesus in the manger who is swaddled with polyester, frankincense and myrrh. But will friend you in public, but won’t speak in private. Hey, you friended me remember? I didn’t know you from Adam. Didn’t you just like the picture of my Patti Pie?

I am talking about the Tooties who comment with all the right answers, whose opinion is ranked as ZERO NO HIGHER (those who played ‘hood hide and seek know about ZERO NO HIGHER), who always have all the right things to say, do, think and wear and feel as though no one is remotely on their level. YEAH, those folks! The ones who claim to have written the Bible, know what Jesus ate for breakfast, lunch and dinner, who claim to have counseled Adam, Eve, Mary, Job, David and Steve. YEAH, those folks! The ones who get up with self-righteous indignation and can tell you how Obama should run the country, how Michelle should raise the kids and how to get rid of ISIS. Yeah, those folks!

But I understand, we all want to put our best face forward for the world to see. Even if we don’t know all the people in the world. Truth be told, there are many times I have wanted to do a Periscope but I knew it may not go over too well with crust in my eyes, morning breath and my hair standing on top of my head. Well technically it’s my hair because I bought it, but you understand where I am going with this.

However, for me what you see and hear is what you get. I love Jesus, I love my family, I love So Yummy,  I love to uplift the perceived underdog and I have sarcastic humor. I get on my own nerves at times, I talk junk, I ain’t perfect. I have 1 baby daddy (I hate that word, but it’s funny when I say it!), 2 ex-husbands, and some bags I need to let go of. I need to exercise, I try to eat right but I LOVE a good nestle tollhouse cookie (my secret nickname is Cookie Bootie). I cannot put on makeup right to save my life, I like when my friends pick out my clothes and my eyesight is bad!

Now I am not saying not to have an opinion about current events. Or not be abreast of pop culture. Or not know a lot of useless information about useful topics. But what I am saying is know the definition of grace beyond saying it before you eat. And extend that grace in public and private.

Don’t be a victim like Brenda. When Keepin’ It Real Goes Wrong!

 

Thanks for coming out, God Bless, Goodnight!

One thought on “Are You a Two-Faced Tootie? Not So Random Thoughts Before Bed

  1. Love this message. It’s a reminder to put your best foot forward at all times AND to be honest about where you are in life. It’s okay to be flawed, we’re all human. I trust people more when they can admit mistakes.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

