Can You Keep a Secret? Not So Random Thoughts Before Bed

secret

Can you keep a secret? I hope the answer is no! Now don’t get me wrong, there is a difference between holding something in confidence and keeping a secret. Secrets are like roaches. Yes, let that visual marinade in your spirit. Roaches are nasty, they multiply rapidly, most sane people don’t like them, people are ashamed to have them and they can be hard to get rid of. See, like I said secrets are like roaches. I believe in being a truth teller and a truth seeker. Just call me “Transparent Trudy”. The main reason I have tried to live my life this way is because I have seen and heard first hand what secrets can do to the human spirit. It’s repulsive and sad. So the next time someone asks you to keep a secret, tell them you don’t like to keep roaches. Their facial expression may look something like this

kevin_hart_huh

I am done “adulting” for the day so this blog was very short, sweet and straight to the point. My brain is on the low function setting right now.

In the words of Uncle Russ.. Thanks for coming out, God Bless, Good Night

search

Leave a Reply

